Bob Dylan covers Cy Coleman

Dylan Shadows In the Night 2 Bob Dylan covers Cy ColemanColumbia Records announced today that Bob Dylan‘s new studio album, Shadows In The Night, will be released on February 3, 2015. Featuring ten tracks, the album is the 36th studio set from Bob Dylan and marks the first new music from the artist since 2012′s worldwide hit Tempest. Dylan commented, “It was a real privilege to make this album. I’ve wanted to do something like this for a long time but was never brave enough to approach 30-piece complicated arrangements and refine them down for a 5-piece band. That’s key to all these performances. We knew these songs extremely well. It was all done live. Maybe one or two takes. No over dubbing. no vocal booths. No headphones.”

The album features Cy Coleman and Joseph McCarthy’s beautiful ballad “Why Try to Change Me Now” first made famous by Frank Sinatra in 1959. Pre-order the album HERE.

Leave a Reply